om swastik belpatra


The Tantra has (mainly) 92 scriptures:

1. Bhairava Tantra: 64 are purely Abheda (literally "without differentiation", or monistic)
2. Rudra Tantra: 18 are Bhedabheda (literally "with differentiation and without differentiation" or monistic cum dualistic).
3. Shiva Tantra: 10 are completely Bheda (literally "differentiated" or dualistic).
The latter two (Rudra Tantra and Shiva Tantra) are used by the Shaiva Siddhanti, and thus are sometimes referred to as Shaiva Siddhanta Tantra, or Shaiva Siddhanta Agama

The Tantra Sruti is revealed by Lord Shiva (in the name of Svacchandanath), Who created each Tantra as a combination of His five universal energies:

1. Chit Shakti (energy of all-consciousness),
2. Ananda Shakti (energy of all-bliss),
3. Iccha Shakti (energy of all-will),
4. Jnana Shakti (energy of all-knowledge),
5. Kriya Shakti (energy of all-action).

Lord Shiv (Svacchandanath) illuminated the universe, beginning the Sat Yuga by revealing these Tantra. Through the ages, as the great masters of the Tantra hid themselves to escape the touch of the increasingly worldly people, these teachings were lost during the Kali Yuga. As a part of Shiva's grace, Shiva took the form Srikanthanatha at Mount Kailash, and revealed these Tantra, to Durvasa Rishi, and then disappeared into the ether.

In the Nath Tradition, legend ascribes the origin of Tantra to Dattatreya, a MahaYogi .

The origin of Modern Tantra for common people is ascribed to Paramhans Guru Nikhileshweranand jee Maharaj, Kina Ram, Gorakhnath, Matsyendranath (Sabar Style).

Matsyendranath is credited with authorship of the Kaulajnana-nirnaya, a ninth-century Tantra dealing with mystical subjects, and occupies an important position in the Hindu Tantric lineage, as well as in Tibetan Vajrayana Buddhism.

The Tantra also contains descriptions and specifications for the construction and maintenance of temple-structures.